Phone: 720-886-2900
Fax: 720-886-2988
Attendance: 720-886-2995

4050 South Genoa Way
Aurora, CO 80013
Quick Links



Sunrise 2018 – 2019 Staff




Chris Hardy           Principal

Kelly Olson            Assistant Principal


Administrative Office Support

Cheri Bullough      Admin. Assistant

Wayne Carlson     Building Engineer

Holly Harris           School Nurse

Cynthia Liggins     Technology Specialist

Linda McTee          Office Manager



Ila Adhikari           ELS Teacher

Erin Brunker          ELS Teacher

Jodi Gast               Title 1 Teacher

Erin Lackore          Title & LIFT Teacher

Marie Mullan          Enrichment Specialist

Keiko Harris           Reading Specialist

Natasa Kallergis    GT Teacher

Mary Lyle               Reading Specialist

Kristine Pierson      Title 1 Teacher

                   Special Education

Stephanie Burroughs     SLP

Christin Carlisle              PT

Terrie Catlow                  LD Teacher

Colleen Pomerantz         OT

Jedeen Kulczewski          SLP

Nancy Marosits               LD Teacher

Alex Nellis                       SLP

Cristina Porter                Psychologist

Kim Sanford                    ILC Teacher

Stacy Sappenfield           OT Assistant

Mia Vigil                           ILC Teacher

Susan Zambo                 Social Worker

Denise Zeroff-Smith  Speech Language


Nichole Leckman           Manager            

Angela Koontz              Asst. Manager

Sayda Corona              Staff

Carla Royer                  Staff









Classroom Teachers


Meredith Brown PM

Susan Moynahan AM

Nichole Nibecker


Kathleen Larason            KAMP

First Grade

Jessica Goncalves

Sarah Guy

Chris Hyde

Mackenzie Mericle

Second Grade

John Blanco-Losada

Kim Huskey

Mary Lopez

Kassia McClendon

Third Grade

Jennifer Baile

Catherine Boyle

Morgan Dosen

Terri Hilton

Fourth Grade

Jolie Hendricks

Tara Hensley

Katie Herbert

Craig Schell

Fifth Grade

Brittany Berube

Nicola Nolan

Debby Smith


Andy Folkestad                PE

Joanna Gates                  Art

Susie Isaac                      Library

Kathy Wagner                  Music





Special Education Para Educators

Stephanie Cavanagh

Teresa Foster             Sp. Ed. Para Subs

Sue Friedland                   Jacob Day

Jennifer Gardiner            Sarah Lopez

Jenna Ice

Jordan Livermore

Daphne Sawi

Natalie Schaffer

Ruby Vigil

Para Educators

Cambra Cook

Kel Gleason

Natalie Goldsmith

Andrea Gordon

Jessica Logan                 Library Tech

Laurie Roos

Patti Sorge

Early Childhood Education

Kristin Fuerst     LD Teacher

Julie Green         OT

Karen Hampel    Mental Health

Joo Jang             Pre School Teacher

Maria Lang         Pre School Teacher

Alex Nellis           SLP

Pre School Para Educators

Daphne Carias                 Para Educator

Mayra Diaz                       Para Educator

Kristina Freeman              Para Educator

Sook Lee Pae                   Para Educator



Josh Adame                    Leader

Nicholas Alfano               Asst. Leader

Alex Gest                        Leader

JoAnne Lopez                 Director

Shawna Redler               Asst. Leader

Samantha Smith             Asst. Leader



Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District (CCSD) portal. Please note that CCSD does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official CCSD portal. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the CCSD.

With access to the internet comes the availability of material that may not be of educational value or appropriate for students. While at school, CCSD has taken precautions to restrict access to inappropriate or harmful web sites. However, on the internet it is impossible to control all materials and limit all access to information that has no educational value. CCSD firmly believes that the valuable information and the interaction available on the internet far outweigh the possibility that users may procure material that is not consistent with the educational goals of CCSD.